Sometimes, against all odds, against all logic, we still hope

Leave a comment

August 19, 2017 by Soo Ee

Though I am sometimes baffled and frustrated by the way the universe works, I remind myself to hold faith close to my heart.

Though it is difficult and tiring to keep fighting the odds, it will be worse when I stop trying.

Though the many disappointingly unfortunate things that happened up to now could be consequences resulting from the decisions I have made, I do not regret holding my ground when the pressure to submit was head on.

Neither do I regret making my own choices when the easier way out was to accept the decisions they have made for me.

Being around inspiring people helped me more than I thought it could. They kept me strong in the terrible storm. Be around inspiring people if you’re fighting a storm on your own.

Nothing is certain in this life we live in.

The best one can do is to trust the wait, embrace the uncertainty and enjoy the beauty of becoming.

“Sometimes, against all odds, against all logic, we still hope. Because hope is the only thing stronger than fear.”

(This picture was taken weeks before the surgery)

Leave a Reply

