Breakfast is a simple pleasure of life

Leave a comment

August 19, 2017 by Soo Ee

Mashed up eggs and avocado accompanied with macadamia granola and coffee from @papapalheta

Homemade breakfast on a Saturday.

Breakfast is my favourite part of the day. I make it a point never to miss breakfast. Breakfast is for me, either a grand lavish meal with a cup of artisan coffee or a simple fare of toasts and eggs at the coffeeshop.

Breakfast is that time of the day I spend gently nudging my senses to the world, my meditation time, a solemn time I spend preparing myself for the day ahead.

I believe a good start to the day is nourishment for the mind and soul. A good start sets the tone the day is falling into.

Oscar Wilde said it right, that the simple pleasures of life are the last refuge of the complex.

Leave a Reply

