Life is too short to settle for shitty coffee or shitty friends 

Leave a comment

June 29, 2017 by pecanbutter

I can’t not love my dear friends just because they are not made like me. 

I tolerate people whom I do not love. I know to put a lid on the disgruntledness to keep things cordial between them and I. 

I put on my best socially acceptable cordial behaviour. 

Such unnecessary burden.  

With friends there is no need for tolerating. I understand that it is that differences we carry in us that make our connection with them interesting. I love them. We may not see eye to eye all the time. They can’t all be me and we can’t all be the same. The very fact that their processes and ideals are different from me doesn’t mean what we have is a bad thing. 

There is much to learn from differences. I am learning to be open minded and to embrace those differences. From that, I believe we can move onto learning about and from one another. 

At the end of the day, what’s most significant is that we are all entitled to our own thinking. Just as I am entitled to be selective about who I spend time with. 

I think I will enjoy the company, just you not impose your thoughts onto me or be mfking condescending with me. 

All I ask is for a safe place so I can share my inner word and thoughts. 

Leave a Reply

