At the end of the day, there is always enough motivation to not give up on something you really want.

Leave a comment

May 13, 2017 by Soo Ee

Summary of ride:

Payback for not resting enough was the accumulation of a lot of lactate acid in the legs. .

Wondered about the crazy decision to do a brick training under the sweltering sun on Thursday afternoon.

Cursed the unfriendly humidity on the morning of this ride.

Stupidly missing out one too many opportunity window to fuel, thinking I could rig it.

Rode without my Giro. I wasn’t feeling garang and wanted to tango with death. Just forgot to bring my road head protector.

The team wanted to ride slow with me in case I went too fast and fatally crash. I assured them that as long as I don’t fall, I will be safe. I kept focused on not falling.

I set my mind to ride on auto mode.

“Close the gap!” was all I needed to hear to power up and be strong. 

I peddled harder on my non-cleat peddles. I need to own a pair of those cleats soon.

I kept the focus on moving my legs even though every distance was killing them slowly. I kept saying “Keep going!” “You can do this grrrrr!!” “Don’t be a wimp!”

At the end of the day, there is always enough motivation to not give up on something you really want.

And being in awesome company gives the best motivation.

Leave a Reply

