Metasprint triathlon 2017 

Leave a comment

April 23, 2017 by Soo Ee

Out of deep admiration and respect for my real life super heroes, I won’t call my virgin swim-bike-run today a ‘triathlon.’ What I did today was only a microscopic fraction of what they actually accomplish. Mine was a touch and go, tip of the iceberg kind of activity. 

But it was good enough to set my gears in motion. It’s been a while since any sport made me this excited and motivated to push myself beyond my comfort level. The thought that someday I will be completing a full Ironman triathlon sends tingling shivers down my spine. 

“Yes! I .. am .. finally .. done .. and .. the heat.. oh my gawd ..”

  My friend told me my transition was slow. This was what happened 😛

 Hair bun-up in progress. 

Because I have got a thick head of hair and a hair bun looked way cooler. 

To T1 from the swim!

On our way down to the beach for the swim start. From the first time since I started swimming in open water till this morning, my confidence has risen quite a bit. So the happy look. 

I am totally doing this again.

For now, I am going to be that beginner who is learning to run before I fly. 

And the day I complete a full triathlon, when that day comes, I will call myself a triathlete. #lifegoals. 

An Ironman Triathlon is one of a series of long-distance triathlon races organized by the World Triathlon Corporation (WTC), consisting of a 2.4-mile (3.86 km) swim, a 112-mile (180.25 km) bicycle ride and a marathon 26.22-mile (42.20 km) run, raced in that order and without a break. (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ironman_Triathlon

Leave a Reply

