I will become a swimmer, a cyclist and runner, even if I don’t feel like one right now.

Leave a comment

April 22, 2017 by pecanbutter

Triathletes are super humans. 
I want to be a triathlete too

I have spent a conscious amount of time analyzing and checking their training plans. It is nothing like anything that I have seen so far. I have seen quite a far bit of training plans over the years. I have tried the trainings. I’m learning to swim as best as I can. I want to do an entire 1.6km in open waters using only freestyle. I’m biking at fast speeds on clear roads. I want to jump off one leg and then finish a full marathon. I am reading and learning as I go along. 

I am fascinated with the entire make up. 

It is sheer madness, the amount of time and effort one spends training for a full tri. It’s crazy to even think one can complete it in one piece but 3 years ago I didn’t think I could complete a full marathon too. A year ago, I completed 40 runs. This won’t be an easy chicken feet feat but here I am.  

I want to be a triathlete. 

Leave a Reply

