You need to plan for a productive day

Leave a comment

March 14, 2017 by Soo Ee

I want this school holiday to be a time to be productive.

I am going to try scheduling in things I want to accomplish. I want to schedule in time for breakfast, me-time, meeting up with friends, going across to the neighboring country, practise my swim, get in some Crossfit training, drink coffee, finish up work, run errands, buy a new bicycle, do a foot massage, spend time with my niece.

The school holidays meant I did not have to keep to the tight schedule of wake up-breakfast-lunch-work-other commitments. It also meant that I had more free time than I might usually would have.

It is disturbing to know the day could just happen and before I know that, it slips from my bare hands.

I started with scheduling with specific to-do-time factored in but then I realized that it could be unrealistic because there was usually a time and place for things and they were subjected to environmental/location/activity changes.

So I merely listed down the t0-dos for that one day.

Some items on the to-do-schedule would be the same – wake up, exercise, breakfast. I will go for 30 minutes or 45 minutes or 60 minutes or 90 minutes and finally, or 120 minutes.

 

Leave a Reply

