Till we meet again

Leave a comment

November 25, 2016 by pecanbutter

Life is filled with goodbyes and hellos. In the time we are here, we must treasure the people around us so that when they depart, we have the memories of them in our heart for keepsake. To keep the sunshine in and the darkness out. 

Today could very well be a very sad day but on second thoughts, it’s a happy one. I bid farewell to three people who made a difference in my time with them. Two of them brought sunshine and laughter to my life. The other filled me with perspective and wisdom. 

I am saddened by their departure but at the same time, very happy and very inspired by their courage to be at where they know they would find joy and happiness. 

“If there ever comes a day when we can’t be together, keep me in your heart, I’ll stay there forever.”

Leave a Reply

