“Sometimes all you can do is lie in bed and hope to fall asleep before you fall apart.” 

Leave a comment

October 28, 2016 by Soo Ee

I think that I think too much. I asked myself today, should I live for my resume or my eulogy and seven hours later, I still have no answer. Life becomes complicated when you have too many thoughts and too many questions. Am I a handful of people who think things like that? 

I think it’s easy to get caught up with the day to day business that surrounds us because they apparently looks important enough. I find it a struggle to get ahead in the corporate race because I want to make meaning out of things all the time. I tried positive talk. That helps, for a while but the thought that I might be caging myself, happily thinking the cage environment looks kind of comfortable and nice, seeps in ever so often, disrupting my peace. 

That thought reminded me, again, that life is short and fragile. I could live it so to fill an awesome kick ass resume or could live it so that when I die, people may cry at my funeral.

Leave a Reply

