Race number 30 

Leave a comment

September 24, 2016 by Soo Ee

Standard Chartered Marathon: the official warm up run. 

I am officially 2/3 done! 10 more to go for my 40 races 2016. 

Downside to today, I experienced my first DNFR (did not finish running) for a half marathon. I had to stop running at the 19 km mark and walk instead because of a multiple of undetermined sources of pain. Was it a food poisoning episode? Was it the because-we-are-so-close-to-the-equator humidity? Was it the consequence of a 4 hour snooze time? Was it the ajar ankle? I will never know, for sure, specifically what it was because everything happened at the same time like they made plans to do so. Maybe this is a case of ‘maybe things fall apart so better things can fall together.’ 

I started breathing and let the pain take me. 

“No one in this world is like you, or better than you, but you are no better than anyone else.” 

Leave a Reply

