Race #23 Mizuno Ekiden

Leave a comment

July 25, 2016 by pecanbutter

42 km relay with Liza Sem, Kwok, Jo Tang, me

First runner anxiety. Oh merciless sun beating down on me with your rays.

Unlike the Asics relay in 2015, the first runner flag off was at freaking 1600. I tied the sash a little too tight around me because of first runner’s nerves. It was only when I loosened it on the Helix bridge that I realised why I was gasping for breathe.

 

We are Team VO2Max400. We wanted a name that sounded fast and furious.


Nice backdrop though I felt I was burning up.

Photo credit 📸 : Liza Sem

As of now, 17 more races to go. My number 40th race is so close.

Leave a Reply

