Micro resolutions 

Leave a comment

July 24, 2016 by Soo Ee

Instead of saying “I’ll get more sleep”, say “I will go to bed 15 minutes earlier on Monday then make another 15 minutes shift on Thursday or Friday.” 

Instead of saying “I’ll spend more time with friends and family”, say “I will put my phone away at every meal.” 

Instead of saying “I’m breaking my social media addiction”, say “Once a day I will skip the urge to log on.” 

Instead of saying “I won’t sit so much”, say “I will set a get up reminder.” 

Instead of saying “I will be more positive”, say “I will count my complaints so I am more aware.” 

Excerpt from ‘Better Homes and Gardens’ magazine, January 2016. 

Leave a Reply

