Seattle: American Hostel and around the downtown area 

Leave a comment

June 10, 2016 by Soo Ee

My room my mess. The reason why I room on my own in a hostel. 

Seattle is part a ohmmm eat clean place. Vegetarian food places like this one, are widely available.  Good news for my non-meat eating friends! 

Coffee hunting, I found Analog coffee. This joint is tucked in a quiet part in the neighborhood (like Necessary provision or Lynn’s). Small place with a dog (not the owner’s) and seats al fresco to enjoy a smoke and coffee. 

And then I accidentally came to Starbucks. From afar I saw people taking pictures of friends posing in front of the building. I wondered what and why. Then I saw… 

Oh well.. 

The rainbow Colour ring a bell? 

On the list, Cafe Vivace. Online reviewed this place to be a neat place to visit. Nice foresty area out in front of the cafe. 

Bicycle parking area is beat. Cyclists are taken care of here in Seattle. They have a bicycle transport route map. They bring the bikes into public transports and there are areas in the transport to ‘park’ your bicycle and it’s cool with everyone. 

@Portage. Mug says ‘Eat like I give a damn.’ I wanted to mugnap but .. Anyway, I had the Migas (3 organic stiebrs farm eggs scrambled with chicken chipotle and cumin, tillamook medium and Beecher’s sharp white cheddar cheese, fresh basil, sour cream and housemate salsa, folded into a large flour tortilla, avocado salsa garnish, herb roasted potatoes.) I added Uli’s sausage. Uli’s is this sausage making place in Pike place market which serves organic non antibiotic sausages. I saved half of this for dinner because It was big. 

Dark skies. 

Not on the list, Cafe Suisse. My first coffee stop actually. It’s Swedish and they serve decent coffee. I like the place and the barista is friendly. Great start to a day I say. 

Random outdoor place I saw. No sweltering heat that makes you all sticky and sweaty here. 

Garlic that’s as large as my hand! 

Leave a Reply

