Race #7 Marina Run

Leave a comment

February 21, 2016 by pecanbutter

“Veteran’ sounds like I am an ancient being.

I got trapped over at Kallang riverside park and was not able to cross over to Gardens By the Bay. Damn. Thank goodness there was a feeder service to the start line. Blessed. I did not think a swim across was going to be a good idea.

Training to be stronger is a trial and error process. I monitor, I try to understand my body, I take a step back when I need to, I embrace rest. A veteran body needs that.

My blood sugar is unstable at times. I keep a pack of whey protein for when I need it.

Race days are not for trying out new ideas.

I love elevating my legs after a good fast run.

Fireworks after a run and running into the sunset are nice.

 

Leave a Reply

